William the Conqueror

William The Conqueror have released their debut album ‘Proud Disturber Of The Peace’ on 4th of August with the premiered single Pedestals.

William The Conqueror have premiered their new single ‘Pedestals’ via CLASH, ahead of the release of their debut album ‘Proud Disturber Of The Peace’ on 4 August via Loose.

Check out the track here: http://clashmusic.com/news/premiere-william-the-conqueror-pedestals

Lead singer & songwriter Ruarri Joseph stated, “We snuck it in last minute. Harry hit that drum beat in a soundcheck one day and the song just fell out, must’ve needed writing. Would’ve been rude not to include it.  It’s confessional, a warning to my kids not to do what I did and think their parents are immune from making mistakes. If you don’t build me up, you can’t knock me down.”

The band will celebrate the release of their debut record with an album launch party at The Social, London on Wednesday 2 August. For more information and to pre-order the album please visit http://smarturl.it/ProudDisturber

The trio have recently become an industry buzz band, getting snapped up by promoters Metropolis/Live Nation, after they were championed by influential media including Metro/Killing Moon, Adobe & Tear Drop, The 405, Folk Radio, One Stop Record Shop and The Guardian who described their music as “stomping country rock veering into stoner grunge”.  In November they will tour the UK with recently announced shows including:


11 – STROUD Prince Albert

14 – LONDON Moth Club

15 – GUILDFORD The Star Inn

16 – BRIGHTON Green Door Store

17 – BEXHILL-ON-SEA Albatross Club

19 – SHEFFIELD Greystones

20 – MANCHESTER Castle Hotel

21 – BRISTOL Louisiana

22 – CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach

23 – DURHAM Old Cinema Launderette

25 – LEEDS High & Lonesome Festival

26 – EXETER Phoenix Voodoo Room