The Faim play Leeds Festival and announce new EP

After kicking off 2018 with extensive global touring, headlining their first ever sold out shows, and releasing three massive singles and videos, The Faim will release their debut EP, Summer Is A Curse, on 7th September. All songs on the EP were produced with the legendary John Feldmann (blink-182, All Time Low, Good Charlotte) and serve as a prelude to the band’s hotly-anticipated first full-length album, slated for 2019. During the recording process of the record, the five-piece teamed up with industry staples including Pete Wentz of Fall Out Boy, Josh Dun of Twenty One Pilots, Mark Hoppus of blink-182, and Ashton Irwin of 5 Seconds of Summer.

Comprised of six tracks, Summer Is A Curse showcases the pop-rock quartet’s stadium-ready anthems, infectious hooks, impressive songwriting chops, and frontman Josh Raven’s striking vocals. The EP also includes five brand new songs in addition to smash single, Summer Is A Curse, which has clocked over 2.5 million global streams and landed on notable Spotify playlists including Rock This, The New Alt and New Noise. They have racked up support from VEVO, BBC Radio 1, Upset, Rock Sound, Alternative Press, MTV, The Box, Scuzz and are currently Top 50 in the German airplay charts.

The Faim will play the Lock Up Stage at this coming weekends Reading & Leeds Festivals.