Discovery: Teen Ravine

Teen Ravine are a Canadian duo consisting of musicians Nick Rose and Dan Griffin, with Everyone being their latest tune to be released.

By Jane Howkins

Everyone is a pretty folk song, with a beautiful acoustic guitar melody providing the main instrumentation for the track. It was actually recorded live alongisde a chamber quintet, with Everyone being the lead single from Teen Ravine’s upcoming album, but the production sounds perfect, with the only indication of the song being live coming from the applause at the end. The music performed by the chamber quintet is simply beautiful, and the vocal harmonies fit the music wonderfully – check Everyone out below and see if you agree!