June Events

A rundown of events in York and further afield.

Feature photo: Glass Mountain who play at The Crescent on 25 June.

The Pulverised
Wed, 31 May – Sat, 10 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
York Theatre Royal, St Leonard’s Pl, York YO1 7HD, UK
Matinees 2:30pm (Thursday), 2:00pm (Saturday)


Singers & Musicians Night
Thu, 1 June, 7:45pm – 11:00pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
£3 on the door only


City of York Folk Weekend 2017
Fri, 2 June – Sun 4 June, 1:00pm – 10:30pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
Programme at http://www.blackswanfolkclub.org.uk/folkweekend17


Jack Savoretti
Fri, 2 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


York ALT – Dayer 2017 At The Fulford Arms
Sun, 4 June, 2pm – 11pm
The Fulford Arms
https://www.facebook.com/events/424223694598513/


Callaghan/Jesse Terry
Tue, 6 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
The Basement, 13-17 Coney St, York YO1 9QL, UK


Courage My Love/Halflives
Tue, 6 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Santiago Bar, 1-3 Grand Arcade, City Centre, Leeds LS1 6PG, UK


Bill Ryder-Jones + Westerman – York
Tue, 6 June, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
The Crescent Community Venue
https://www.facebook.com/events/400503630312418/


Guadalupe Plata
Wed, 7 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Brudenell Social Club, 33 Queen’s Rd, Leeds LS6 1NY, UK


The High Kings
Wed, 7 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Leeds Irish Centre, York Road, Leeds, LS9 9NT, Leeds LS9, UK


Reg Meuross
Thu, 8 June, 7:45pm – 11:00pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
£9 in advance at http://www.wegottickets.com / £10 on the door


Download Festival
Fri, 9 June, 11pm – Mon, 12 June, 12am
Donington Park Circuit, Donington Park, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2RP, UK


The Franklys/Young Bulls/Cry Baby
Fri, 9 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


Rock & Roll Darts feat. Phil Taylor and The Darkness.
Thu, 15 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
O2 Academy Leeds, 55 Cookridge St, Leeds LS2 3AW, UK


Dave Kelly
Thu, 15 June, 7:45pm – 11:00pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
£13 in advance at http://www.wegottickets.com / £15 on the door


Jesus Jones/Vince Vega
Sat, 17 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


DAVE JOHNS Tour Show with Special Guests
Sun, 18 June, 7:00pm – 10:30pm
The Crescent Community Venue
https://www.facebook.com/events/767044230111507/


The Peacers (San Francisco, CA / Drag City) – York
Sun, 18 June, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
The Fulford Arms
https://www.facebook.com/events/118632715368102/


Tom Clarke (The Enemy)
Wed, 21 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Brudenell Social Club, 33 Queen’s Rd, Leeds LS6 1NY, UK


Brooders
Thu, 22 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Fulford Arms, 121 Fulford Rd, York YO10 4EX, UK


David Ford
Thu, 22 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Brudenell Social Club, 33 Queen’s Rd, Leeds LS6 1NY, UK


Cloudstreet
Thu, 22 June, 7:45pm – 11:00pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
£9 in advance at http://www.wegottickets.com / £10 on the door


Primal Scream, Echo & the Bunnyment, Vant
Fri, 23 June, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Zebedee’s Yard, Hull


The Flaming Lips, Public Service Broadcasting
Sat, 24 June, 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Zebedee’s Yard, Hull


The Horrible Histories : The Best Of Barmy Britain
Sun, 25 June, 1pm – 2pm
Zebedee’s Yard, Hull


Glass Mountain/Brooders
Sun, 25 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
The Crescent Community Venue, 8 The Crescent, York YO24 1AW, UK


The Hot 8 Brass Band
Wed, 28 June, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


The Long Hill Ramblers
Thu, 29 June, 7:45pm – 11:00pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
£9 in advance at http://www.wegottickets.com / £10 on the door


Want to know about more events coming up this week? check out Visit York’s 7 Days Newsletter

visitors-logo