The Howlers Announce EP Details & Leeds Date

Following the release of their latest single I Don’t Love You All The Time, critically acclaimed and supported by Steve Lamacq on BBC 6 Music, London desert-rockers The Howlers have today announced their debut EP The Sum of Our Fears, due for release on August 26th. Additionally, a hand numbered limited edition 12” vinyl of the EP will be available via Blood Records.

Produced and mixed by Theo Verney (Lazarus Kane, FEET, FUR) and Tarek Musa (Circa Waves, Kagoule) at Echo Zoo Studios, and mastered at Third Man Records, the EP tackles navigating through struggles in life by remembering to find light in darkness, searching for beauty in despair.

Infectious new single Lost Without You also drops today. Over upbeat guitar, thudding drums and a pulsating bass line, the track is neatly completed by frontman Adam Young’s punk rock croon as he sings of overcoming the fear of failure.

The Howlers are Adam Young (vocals, guitar), Cameron Black (drums) and Guus ter Braak (bass). With influences ranging from afro beat, West Coast psych music and timeless seventies classics, the East London trio have undertaken three UK-wide tours since their formation over a year ago.

The band will perform at the Oporto in Leeds on 30th November 2021.