New Music: President Elect – REBOUND

London-based rockers President Elect first hit our radar through Jane’s Pop-punk revival round up in March this year. Now it’s my turn to share some of their music courtesy of their in-your-face new single REBOUND.

By Graeme Smith

REBOUND opens with a looping, catchy electric guitar hook before pulsing drums, meandering bass and passionate vocals come in. It’s British rock for fans of British rock, channelling influences that include Placebo. REBOUND is a the kind of track that will have you shaking off your heartbreak.

President Elect are Iggy Waller on vocals and bass, Vincent Barulis on lead guitar, Jude Crook on rhythm guitar and Zak Waller on drums. REBOUND was recorded by Tayte Nickols of Mad Fox Studios in Manchester. You can give it a listen below.

And for all the latest underground rock, be sure to follow our Static playlist on Spotify.