July Events

A rundown of events in York and further afield.

Feature photo: Fiona Lee who plays at York Calling Presents… New:York at Clements Hall on Saturday 8 July.

The Vamps
Mon, 3 July, 7pm – 11pm
O2 Academy Leeds, 55 Cookridge St, Leeds LS2 3AW, UK


Justin Townes Earle – York
Mon, 3 July, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
The Crescent Community Venue
https://www.facebook.com/events/148543082349370/


Blink 182
Tue, 4 July, 7pm – 11pm
Motorpoint Arena, Bolero Square, Nottingham NG1 1LA, UK


The Duke’s Comedy Night Edinburgh Preview – 4th of July
Tue, 4 July, 8:00pm – 10:30pm
Duke of York
https://www.facebook.com/events/1883451841896051/


Singers and Musicians Night
Thu, 6 July, 7:45pm – 11:00pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
£3 on the door only


Staxtonbury Family Music Festival
Fri, 7 July, 4pm – Sun, 9 July, 4pm
Staxton Manor Farm YO12 4SH
https://www.facebook.com/events/142729459605336/


Birds and Beasts
Fri, 7 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Lawrence Batley Theatre (LBT) Huddersfield, Queen St, Huddersfield HD1 2SP, UK


Safeguard
Fri, 7 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
The Crescent Community Venue, 8 The Crescent, York YO24 1AW, UK


York Calling Presents… New:York
Sat, 8 July, 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Clements Hall, Nunthorpe Road, York YO23 1BW


The Smith Street Band
Sun, 9 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Brudenell Social Club, 33 Queen’s Rd, Leeds LS6 1NY, UK


The Vamps
Mon, 10 July, 7pm – 11pm
O2 Academy Sheffield, Sheffield S1 2PN, UK


Nas
Wed, 12 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
O2 Academy Leeds, 55 Cookridge St, Leeds LS2 3AW, UK


The Dickies 40th anniversary party
Wed, 12 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


The Gories (Detroit, MI), Hank Haint + Snakerattlers – Leeds
Wed, 12 July, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
Brudenell Social Club
https://www.facebook.com/events/1186471104808561/


Lemuria
Thu, 13 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Headrow House, Bramleys Yard, 19 The Headrow, Leeds LS1 6PU, UK


The Georgia Shackleton Trio
Thu, 13 July, 7:45pm – 11:00pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
£8 in advance / £9 on the door


Native City
Sat, 15 July, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


Jack Savoretti
Sun, 16 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


The Jam’d
Thu, 20 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


Maggie Holland
Thu, 20 July, 7:45pm – 11:00pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
£9 advance / £10 on the door


Abba reunion show
Fri, 21 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
York Barbican, Paragon St, York YO10 4BZ, UK


RSJ farewell show
Fri, 21 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


Selby Arts Festival
Sat, 22 July, 2pm – Sun, 30 July, 10pm
Selby YO8, UK


Back to Bacharach
Sat, 22 July, 7pm – 11pm
York Barbican, Paragon St, York YO10 4BZ, UK


Pink Floydian
Sat, 22 July, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


DMA’s
Wed, 26 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Plug, 14-16 Matilda St, Sheffield S1 4QD, UK


The Graham Bonnet Band
Wed, 26 July, 7:30pm – 10:30pm
Fibbers, 3-5 Toft Green, York YO1 6JT, UK


Wizz Jones
Thu, 27 July, 7:45pm – 11:00pm
Black Swan Inn, Peasholme Green, York, YO1 7PR
£11 advance / £12.50 on the door


Yes Lad
Fri, 28 July, 7:30pm – 11:00pm
Brudenell Road, Brudenell Rd, Leeds LS6 1HA, UK


Want to know about more events coming up this week? check out Visit York’s 7 Days Newsletter

visitors-logo